Fireworks and NaNo

Image

Fireworks signify a celebration for me today – I reached my 5000 word mark!  My next milestone will be 10,000 words.  Once I’m above that I breathe a bit easier.

There’s something about this time of year that really brings out the adventurer in me.  The crisp autumn air and falling leaves brings back memories of going to university and that sense of excitement I used to get at the prospect of learning something new.  That feeling at the start of the new term that anything could happen between now and next summer.

Ever had the cold air or the smell of wood fires bring back a feeling so strong you thought you’d gone back in time?  Everything just seems so fresh at this time of year.  It’s a time for reflection and looking forward.  I’ve never had this feeling at New Year.  It always happens now, in the Autumn, at the beginning of November.

But then I’ve been told that I’m a bit odd 🙂

