Today I Will Leave – Interactive Fiction

I’ve spoken before about much I like interactive fiction and today I would like to share my very first story, built using Twine. It’s really just me mucking about but I had a lot of fun with it so I think I will definitely be making more of these in the future.

Here it is, my short interactive story, Today I Will Leave.

Creating fiction in a new way is great for trying out different ideas. Using hypertext to link between sections makes you think about the way everything links together. It’s like putting together a puzzle, which essentially is what writing a story is all about. I found it to be a refreshing challenge.

I urge people to give it a shot, if only to try something new. There are so many ways to create stories and I want to try as many as possible. In fact, I think that will be my goal for the year. That and reading as many books as possible.

 

 

Leave a Reply

