Camp NaNo Winner!

Camp NaNo Winner!

I hit my word count goal tonight for Camp NaNoWriMo. This is actually the first time I’ve ever won at any NaNo and I’m thrilled. My aim was to write 30,000 words and I did. Are they good words? I have no idea, I’m too scared to read through it! I know there are some parts I felt happy about as I was writing them and I’ve had more ideas as I’ve been writing; the story isn’t nearly finished yet which is good as I didn’t think it would be larger than a novella.

I’m pleased with myself but there’s a long way to go yet. I certainly won’t stop writing just because April is over. The habit of writing 1000 words a day no matter what is ingrained in me now and I really look forward to it.

How did everyone else get on with Camp this year?

4 thoughts on “Camp NaNo Winner!

  1. Congratulations on achieving your target; 30,000 words in a month is no mean feat!

    I am planning to take part in NaNoWriMo proper in November, hopefully I’ll see you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

